الأطعمة التي تغذي بشرتك

طعامك ينعكس على صحة ومظهرك، وبشرتك ستكشف من الخارج مدى جودة غذائك وصحة جسمك من الداخل، فاجعلي بشرتك تروي قصصاً من الجمال!

فما هي إذاً الأطعمة التي تفيد بشرتك بالفعل؟

تحتوي الفاكهة والخضروات الطازجة على مضادات الأكسدة القوية التي تساعد في حماية البشرة من التلف الناشئ عن الشوائب. من الضروري تناول 5 حصص على الأقل يوماً وأن تكون ملونة بألوان قوس قزح - كلما كان لون الفاكهة أو الخضروات زاهياً أكثر فإنها تحتوي على كمية أكبر من مضادات الأكسدة والعناصر الغذائية.

الثمار الحمراء.

الخضار والفاكهة الحمراء كالفجل والفلفل والطماطم والكرز وكل أنواع التوت تحتوي على اللايكوبين (كارتينويد) و الأنتوساينين (فلافونويد) وهي مصدر ممتاز للفيتامين ج الذي يقوي جهاز المناعة ويحتوي كميات كبيرة من مضادات الأكسدة المفيدة لنقاء البشرة

الثمار البرتقالية.

تحتوي الفاكهة والخضروات البرتقالية، كالجزر والمانجو والبطاطس الحلوة والقرع، على مادة بيتا كاروتين التي تتحول في الجسم إلى فيتامين أ وتحمي البشرة من أضرار الشمس وتحافظ على نضارة وحيوية الوجه. كما أن اللون يرتبط بوجود فيتامين ج الذي يكثر في البرتقال والجريب فروت والبابايا والحمضيات عموماً.

الثمار الخضراء.

تحتوي الخضار الورقية الخضراء كالسبانخ واللفت على الليوتين، وهو مضاد قوي للأكسدة يساعد في نمو الخلايا. كما تحتوي تلك الخضار على كميات كبيرة من فيتامين ج - وهو مضاد آخر للأكسدة وعنصر غذائي مهم لتقوية نظام المناعة، ويساعد بالطبع في منع ظهور علامات تقدم السن المبكرة من خلال إنتاج الكولاجين، وهو البروتين الذي يساعد في تشكل وشفاء الجلد.

الألوان الترابية.

رغم أنها لا تنتمي إلى ألوان قوس قزح، إلا أن البذور والمكسرات كالجوز واللوز وبذور عباد الشمس والأفوكادو تحتوي على جميع الدهون الصحية وأوميغا-3 والزيوت المهمة لصحة البشرة والعيون، لأنها تدعم النمو الصحي للخلايا وتحميها من التلف. كما أن مادة أوميغا-3 مهمة جداً للون البشرة. تناولي تلك المواد بحذر فهي غنية بالسعرات الحرارية!

حقيقة مريحة: تطبيق نظام غذائي صحي في حياتك اليومية لا يعتبر تغييراً قصير الأمد، فأنت تحتاجين إلى حوالي ستة أسابيع لتلاحظي تجدد بشرتك - أي ان ظهور نتائج مجهودك يحتاج إلى الوقت. سترين إشارات إيجابية وملموسة مع اوقت ولكن لا تتوقعي المعجزات بين يوم وليلة!

Foods that feed your skin

You are what you eat, and your skin will reveal on the outside the goodness of what you nourish it with on the inside. So let your skin tell beautiful stories!

So what foods are especially good for your skin?

Fresh fruit and vegetables contain powerful antioxidants that help to protect your skin from damage caused by free radicals. It is important to eat at least 5 portions a day and for these to be a rainbow of colours. The brighter, more colourful the fruit and vegetables consumed, the more antioxidants and essential nutrients they probably contain.

The Reds.

Red fruit and vegetables such as radishes, peppers, tomatoes, cherries and all kinds of berries contain lycopene (a carotenoid) and anthocyanins (a flavonoid) and are excellent sources of vitamin C, boosting your immune system and overflowing with skin-purifying antioxidants.

The Oranges.

Orange fruit and vegetables such as carrots, mangoes, sweet potatoes and pumpkin all contain beta-carotene which is converted in the body into vitamin A and protects the skin against sun damage and keeps your face looking bright and youthful. The color is also correctly correlated with the vitamin C content in oranges, grapefruits, papayas and other citrus fruits.

The Greens.

Green leafy vegetables such as spinach and kale contain lutein, a powerful antioxidant that aids skin cell development. They also contain a high level of vitamin C, another super antioxidant and vital nutrient that we all know helps strengthen the immune system. Not to mention, it helps combat the signs of premature ageing by producing collagen, a protein that helps form, and heal your skin.

The Earthtones:

They don’t belong to the rainbow, but nuts like almonds and walnuts, sunflower seeds and avocados contain all kinds of healthy fats, omega-3, and oils that are key for healthy skin and eyes as it supports healthy cell growth and protects against cell damage. Omega-3 is especially great for your complexion. But eat these with caution because they are also high in calories!

FUN FACT: It takes about six weeks for new skin to emerge up to the surface, so it will take about that amount of time for you to see the benefits of your efforts. Incorporating a healthy diet into your lifestyle is not a short-term change - there will be positive visible changes in time, just don’t expect miracles overnight!