فوائد مضادات الأكسدة الموجودة في التوت

التوت متوفر في جميع الألوان والأحجام! غالبًا ما يكون مستدير ولذيذ، فهو حلوى العالم الصحي، نضعه على فطائر الجبن الكريمية ونضيفه إلى الفطائر. ولكن هل تعلم، يمكن أن يكون للتوت فائدة أكثر لأجسامنا من مجرد الطعم الجيد؟ فوائد التوت كثيرة، لذلك واصل القراءة لتعرف أكثر!

لكن أولاً، ما هي مضادات الأكسدة؟

نسمع كلمة "مضادات الأكسدة" كثيراً، من خبراء الصحة إلى خبراء اللياقة. نحن نعرف أنها جيدة بالنسبة لنا، ولكن لماذا يتم ذكر مضادات الأكسدة عند التحدث عن الفوائد الصحية للتوت دائمًا؟

مضادات الأكسدة هي المركبات التي تؤخر عملية أكسدة الخلية. تتسبب عملية الأكسدة في تكوين الجذور الحرة. الأطعمة التي تحتوي على مضادات الأكسدة تساعد على تأخير تلف الجذور الحرة.

يمكن أن تنتج الجذور الحرة بشكل طبيعي في أجسامنا (عادةً من خلال التعرض المفرط للشمس أو التلوث)، وهي ضارة بالخلايا التي ترتبط بها. لذلك، فإن مضادات الأكسدة تشبه إلى حد كبير الحرس الشخصي لخلايانا - فهي تحميها من الجذور الحرة التي تلحق بها الضرر.

استغل فوائد التوت الموجودة في منتجات العناية بالبشرة من جونسون اند جونسون:

إلى جانب تناولها، يمكنك الاستمتاع بفوائد التوت في منتجات العناية بالبشرة المستخرجة من التوت أو المستخلصة من التوت. تفهم جونسون ما تحتاجه بشرتك لتبدو مثالية. لهذا السبب تقترح جونسون منتجين يحتويان على التوت. يحتوي صابون التنظيف للعناية بالوجه من جونسون على مستخلصات من التوت الأحمر تساعد بشرتك على أن تبدو أكثر إشراقًا ونعومة. استخدمه مرتين في اليوم للحصول على بشرة متساوية اللون! كما هو الحال مع القليل من التوت في صابونك، جرب صابون فيتا ريتش من جونسون الغني، والذي يرطب بشرتك ويمنحك العناية التي تستمتعين به!

كيف لمنتجات غنية بالتوت من جونسون أن تفيد بشرتك؟

  1. تبقي عليها شابة وحيوية: الجذور الحرة تنتج من التعرض المفرط لأشعة الشمس وتسبب أضرارا لبشرتنا وكذلك الشيخوخة المبكرة. لأن التوت غني بالمواد المضادة للأكسدة، فإنها يمكن أن تقلل التجاعيد من خلال محاربة الجذور الحرة!
  2. تمنحك بشرة مشرقة: يحتوي التوت مثل التوت الأزرق والفراولة على العناصر الغذائية الأساسية - بشكل أساسي فيتامين أ وفيتامين سي. وهذه العناصر الغذائية مهمة جدًا لجسمك وتساعد في الحفاظ على بشرتك ناعمة، مع إعطائها توهجًا طبيعيًا. لذلك، ستحظين بإشراقة صحية وشبابية عند استخدام منتجات تحتوي على مستخلصات التوت!
  3. رطبي بشرتك: يحتوي التوت، مثل التوت الأسود، على كمية عالية من المياه، وكلنا نعرف أهمية الماء لبقاء بشرتك رطبة. يحتوي التوت أيضًا على كمية جيدة من الألياف، وهو ميزة صحية جدا مهمة للتوت. مزيج الماء والألياف يحافظ على صحة البشرة ورطوبتها.
  4. علاج الجروح. التوت غذاء ممتاز. فاكهة التوت ليست فقط حلوى عالم الفاكهة، ولكنها أيضًا الفاكهة الخارقة! بسبب الصفات التوت، فإنها تمنع تكوين جلطات الدم. لذلك، يمكن أن يساعد التوت على التئام جروحك.
  5. محاربة أضرار أشعة الشمس. يحتوي التوت على حمض الإيلاجيك، الذي يحارب بفعالية تلف الجلد الناجم عن الشمس. تستخدم العديد من الكريمات التوت في تكوينها لهذا السبب؛ أنه يساعد ضد انهيار الكولاجين والإيلاستين.

The Antioxidant Benefits of Berries

Berries come in all colours and sizes! Often round and yummy, they are the dessert of the health world; we apply them to creamy cheesecakes and add them to our pancakes. But did you know, berries can do more for our bodies than just taste good? The benefits of berries are plenty, so read ahead and find out!

But First, what are Antioxidants?

We hear the word ‘antioxidants’ a lot, from health gurus to fitness models and doctors. We just know that they’re good for us, but why are health benefits of berries always mixed with antioxidants?

Antioxidants are compounds that delay the process of cell oxidization. The process of oxidization causes free-radicals to form. Foods with antioxidants help delay free-radical cell damage.

Free radicals can naturally be produced by our bodies (usually through excessive sun exposure or pollution), and they are damaging to the cells that they attach to. Therefore, antioxidants are a lot like a bodyguard for our cells – protecting them from free-radicals that are out to damage them.

Avail the Berry Benefits found in Johnson & Johnson skin care products

Besides eating them, you can enjoy the benefits of berries in berry-based or berry-extracted skin care products too. Johnson’s understands what your skin needs to look perfect. That’s why Johnson’s proposes two products that contain berries. Johnson's face care even complexion cleansing soap bar contains red berry extracts that help your skin look more bright, radiant and smooth. Use it twice a day for an even complexion! As For a little bit of raspberry in your soap, try Johnson’s vita rich replenishing bar soap, which hydrates your skin and gives you all the lather you enjoy!

How Do Berry Products from Johnson’s Benefit Your Skin?

  1. Keep you young. Free-radicals come from extensive sun exposure and cause damage to our skin as well as premature aging. Because berries are high in antioxidants, they can reduce wrinkles by fighting off free-radicals!
  2. Give you a glow. Berries such as blueberries and strawberries contain essential nutrients – mainly Vitamin A and Vitamin C. These nutrients are very important for your body and help keep your skin smooth, while giving it a natural glow. So, say hello to a healthy and youthful glow when you use products with berry extracts!
  3. Hydrate your skin. Berries such as blackberries have a high density of water, and we all know the importance of water to remain hydrated. Berries also contain a good amount of fiber, which is an incredible health benefit of berries. The mix of water and fiber keeps skin healthy and hydrated.
  4. Treat wounds. Berries are superfoods. They’re not just the dessert of the fruit world, but they’re also the superhero fruit! Because of the astringent qualities of berries, they prevent formation of blood clots. Therefore, berries can help heal your wounds.
  5. Fight against sun damage. Berries contain ellagic acid, which effectively fights the skin damage caused by the sun. Many creams use berries in their composition for this reason; it helps against collagen and elastin breakdown.